Software and Projects Using SlimDX

Man it’s been a long time since I posted here. Company is going great. It’ll probably be a few more months until I can really say anything, though.


I’ve decided to keep up a list of the various software packages and other projects where SlimDX is used. This used to live on our wiki, but that was killed off a long time ago. I’ve also been somewhat cagey about what games are built on SlimDX, but I may as well make the listing public. Can’t think of a good reason not to. If I’m missing anything, please feel free to post a comment or drop me an email.

These are in no particular order. All of them are for Windows platforms.

2 thoughts on “Software and Projects Using SlimDX

  1. Do you know of a good scene-graph to use with SlimDX?? I am porting a Map/CAD program that is GDI+ based but I want to add a quality scenegraph to it and then hook it up to SlimDX for rendering. Also, I’m currently only interested in doing 2D rendering.

    Thanks,
    Mike McDonald
    Hunter Industries Software Development

    1. I’m not really aware of anything quite like that…maybe you could try Axiom3D?
      (Ack, I forgot to put it on the list!)

      Please feel free to email me if you need more guidance (promit at slimdx.org).

Leave a comment